Review Day: I tried Mac with e.l.f


I tried MAC and e.l.f

Hi Fabulous! So today I decided to talk to you about MAC and ELF, 2 beauty brands that I used to achieve this look.

MAC cosmetics

 I’ve been using this brand for about 3 years. This is like one of the only company that can give me the real shade for my skin tone. (Black girls can relate…it can be frustrating to find something good for our skin, when it comes to makeup and stuff).
I don’t have a lot of products from them but so far, I love what I use in a daily basis.

mac powder studio fix and mac concealer

x Studio fix powder  NW45

It’s amazing i’ve been using this for years and I’m still loving it
Easy to use, blends wonderfully, gives a matte finish, worth the price and last for months.
I’m telling you this is a GREAT powder!

x Pro longwear concealer Nw40

First time trying this one and guess what?? I like it too and it’s the BEST thing to apply on my skin when I need to hide my under-eye circles.
-I chose a lighter shade than my foundation because that’s what we have to do for concealers 🙂
-I like the fact that it came with a little pump, *Be careful to not press too hard on it because u’ll get too much and you don’t want to waste it.
-I applied this with a blending wedge and let it dry for few seconds before applying my foundation powder.

E.L.F Eyes Lips Face

I discovered this brand online this summer and I bought a bunch of stuff from them. So far, I’m very satisfied of what I have. Since I’m from Canada, the only way I can get the products is via their website and i’ve wait 2 weeks to receive it.
But overall it’s amazing you should try it!

mac studio fix, mac pro long wear concealet, e.l.f. eye liner, e.l.f 150 piece geometric eyeshadow palette, e.l.f. brownie points luscious liquid lipstick

x 150 piece geometric eyeshadow palette ($15.00 it’s 50% off)

I’m new to makeup and this stuff is absolutely great for beginners like me. Colors are amazing, it has good pigmentation, u can apply it easily and last for a good time.

x Midnight Liquid eyeliner ($1.00)

My everyday liner! Because of it’s thin applicator it takes a couple of swipes to get a perfect line but it’s ok for me. It doesn’t irritate my eyes and I can take it off easily before I go to bed 🙂 That some good stuff for a dolla… I can’t complain 😉
x Brownie points luscious liquid lipstick ($1.00)

OK this lips gloss is a bomb, It is so great that I use it almost everyday. The color is awesome for my skin tone ( it kinda look natural) It’s shiny and it has a little mint scent. I will continue buying these because i’m in love.

You want them? I listed the product links for you

MAC
x Studio fix pouder    http://goo.gl/HNu2Cp
x Pro long wear concealer    http://goo.gl/Xeozwh

Eyes Lips Face (e.l.f)
x 150 piece geometric eyeshadow palette    http://goo.gl/Bmdg3y
x Midnight Liquid eyeliner    http://goo.gl/DQ6eI2
x Brownie points luscious liquid lipstick    http://goo.gl/wGibkr
x Blending wedges    http://goo.gl/AVQ1zS

Id like to hear from you ! Have you tried it too? Share something you love about MAC or with E.L.F:)

-BwL

Laisser un commentaire

